The MDC’s policy making body is the 29-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners are appointed by their respective Town Councils, the Governor and leaders of the General Assembly.  Additionally, there are four ex-officio Commissioners from the MDC’s non-member towns.

Citizen Members are “taxpayers and electors” of The Metropolitan District, i.e. residents of the towns comprising the District, who are appointed by the District Board.

The establishment of policies and the oversight of the administration of the District is channeled through several bureaus and other standing committees.

MDC COMMISSIONERS

* Ex-officio Commissioners from Non-Member Towns

NAMEAPPOINTING AUTHORITYTOWNEMAIL
Andrew AdilGovernorWethersfieldaadil@themdc.com
Kyle AndersonLegislative House Speaker Hartfordkanderson@themdc.com
John AvedisianMunicipalityWindsorjavedisian@themdc.com
John BazzanoMunicipalityHartfordjohnbazzano@themdc.com
Avery BuellMunicipalityHartfordcaverybuell@themdc.com
Richard BushMunicipalityWest Hartfordrcbush@themdc.com
Donald CurreyGovernorEast Hartforddcurrey@themdc.com
Dimple DesaiMunicipalityRocky Hill ddesai@themdc.com
William A. DiBella (Chair)MunicipalityHartfordwdibella@themdc.com
David DrakeMunicipalityWethersfield ddrake@themdc.com
John GaleMunicipalityHartfordjgale@themdc.com
Peter GardowLegislative Senate MinorityWethersfieldpgardow@themdc.com
Joan GentileMunicipalityEast Hartford jmgentile@themdc.com 
James HealyMunicipalityWest Hartfordjamesjohnhealy@themdc.com
Allen HoffmanLegislative House MinorityWest Hartfordahoffman@themdc.com
Christian Hoheb*MunicipalityFarmington choheb@themdc.com
Georgiana HollowayMunicipalityHartfordgholloway@themdc.com
Mary LaChance*MunicipalityGlastonburyMLaChance@themdc.com
Byron LesterMunicipalityBloomfieldblester@themdc.com
Diane LewisGovernorHartforddlewis@themdc.com
Maureen Magnan (Vice Chair)MunicipalityWest Hartfordmmagnan@themdc.com
Jackie MandyckGovernorWest Hartfordjmandyck@themdc.com
Michael Maniscalco*MunicipalitySouth Windsormmaniscalco@themdc.com
Dominic M. PaneMunicipalityNewingtondpane@themdc.com
Bhupen PatelGovernorNewingtonbpatel@themdc.com
Jon PetoskeyMunicipalityEast Hartfordjwpetoskey@themdc.com
Pasquale J. SalemiMunicipalityEast Hartfordpsalemi@themdc.com
David SteuberGovernorHartford dsteuber@themdc.com
Alvin TaylorLegislative Senate MajorityBloomfieldataylor@themdc.com
Calixto TorresMunicipalityHartfordctorres@themdc.com
James WoulfeGovernorHartfordjwoulfe@themdc.com

CITIZEN MEMBERS

NAMETOWNEMAIL
Drew Iacovazzi West Hartforddiacovazzi@themdc.com
Nick Lebron Hartfordnlebron@themdc.com
Linda A. King-CorbinHartfordlking-corbin@themdc.com
Linda RussoEast Hartfordlirusso@themdc.com
Awet TsegaiEast Hartfordatsegai@themdc.com

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVE FROM THE CITY OF NEW BRITAIN

NAMETOWNEMAIL
Michael CarrierNew Britainmcarrier@themdc.com