The MDC’s policy making body is the 29-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners are appointed by their respective Town Councils, the Governor and leaders of the General Assembly.  Additionally, there are four ex-officio Commissioners from the MDC’s non-member towns.

Citizen Members are “taxpayers and electors” of The Metropolitan District, i.e. residents of the towns comprising the District, who are appointed by the District Board.

The establishment of policies and the oversight of the administration of the District is channeled through several bureaus and other standing committees.

MDC COMMISSIONERS

NAMEAPPOINTING AUTHORITYTOWNEMAIL
Andrew AdilGovernorWethersfieldaadil@themdc.com
John AvedisianMunicipalityWindsorjavedisian@themdc.com
Avery BuellMunicipalityHartfordcaverybuell@themdc.com
Richard BushMunicipalityWest Hartfordrcbush@themdc.com
Daniel CamilliereMunicipalityWethersfielddcamilliere@themdc.com
Donald CurreyGovernorEast Hartforddcurrey@themdc.com
William A. DiBella (Chair)MunicipalityHartfordwdibella@themdc.com
Peter E. GardowLegislative Senate MinorityWethersfieldpgardow@themdc.com
James HealyMunicipalityWest Hartfordjamesjohnhealy@themdc.com
Allen HoffmanLegislative House MinorityWest Hartfordahoffman@themdc.com
Georgiana HollowayMunicipalityHartfordgholloway@themdc.com
David IonnoMunicipalityHartforddionno@themdc.com
Mary LaChance*MunicipalityGlastonburyMLaChance@themdc.com
Gary LeBeauMunicipalityEast Hartfordglebeau@themdc.com
Byron LesterMunicipalityBloomfieldblester@themdc.com
Diane LewisGovernorHartforddlewis@themdc.com
Maureen Magnan (Vice Chair)MunicipalityWest Hartfordmmagnan@themdc.com
Jackie Gorsky MandyckGovernorWest Hartfordjmandyck@themdc.com
Michael Maniscalco*MunicipalitySouth Windsormmaniscalco@themdc.com
 Alphonse MarottaMunicipalityHartfordamarotta@themdc.com
Dominic M. PaneMunicipalityNewingtondpane@themdc.com
Jon PetoskeyMunicipalityEast Hartfordjwpetoskey@themdc.com
Bhupen PatelGovernorNewingtonbpatel@themdc.com
Pasquale J. SalemiMunicipalityEast Hartfordpsalemi@themdc.com
Michael Solomonides*MunicipalityFarmingtonmsolomonides@themdc.com
Raymond SweezyMunicipalityRocky Hillrsweezy@themdc.com
Alvin TaylorLegislative Senate MajorityBloomfieldataylor@themdc.com
Calixto TorresMunicipalityHartfordctorres@themdc.com
Richard W. VicinoLegislative House SpeakerRocky Hillrvicino@themdc.com
James WoulfeGovernorHartfordjwoulfe@themdc.com

* Ex-officio Commissioners from Non-Member Towns

CITIZEN MEMBERS

NAMETOWNEMAIL
Ram AberasturiaEast Hartfordraberasturia@themdc.com
Ronald F. AngeloRocky Hillrangelo@themdc.com
Joan McCarthy GentileEast Hartfordjmgentile@themdc.com 
Linda A. King-CorbinHartfordlking-corbin@themdc.com

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVE FROM THE TOWN OF NEW BRITAIN

NAMETOWNEMAIL
Michael CarrierNew Britainmcarrier@themdc.com