(0)

COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION SPECIAL MEETING THE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

555 Main Street, Hartford Monday, February 3, 2025

PRESENT: Commissioners John Bazzano, Avery Buell, Richard Bush, William A. DiBella, John Gale, Calixto Torres, and District Chairman Donald Currey (7)

REMOTE ATTENDANCE:

ABSENT: Diane Lewis, Byron Lester and James Woulfe (3)

ALSO

PRESENT: Commissioner John Avedisian Commissioner Dimple Desai (Remote Attendance) **Commissioner Joan Gentile** Commissioner Allen Hoffman Commissioner Jean Holloway **Commissioner Gary Johnson** Commissioner Jacqueline Mandyck **Commissioner Dominic Pane Commissioner Pasquale Salemi Commissioner Alvin Taylor Commissioner Christopher Tierinni** Citizen Member Awet Tsegai Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer Christopher Stone, District Counsel (Remote Attendance) John S. Mirtle, District Clerk Christopher Levesque, Chief Operating Officer Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer Jamie Harlow, Director of Human Resources Susan Negrelli, Director of Engineering Dave Rutty, Director of Operations Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Technology Tom Tyler, Director of Facilities Brian Colwell, Human Resources Generalist Amanda Litvak, Professional Level Associate Dylan Pecego, IT Consultant (Remote Attendance) Matthew McAuliffe, IT Consultant (Remote Attendance) Chris Taveras, Network Analyst Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer Julie Price, Executive Assistant Elizabeth Tavelli, Independent Consumer Advocate

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Buell called the meeting to order at 5:15 PM

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner Bazzano and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of December 9, 2024 were approved.

APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS & CITIZEN MEMBER TO COMMITTEES

To: Committee on Organization for consideration on February 3, 2025

It is recommended that it be:

Voted: That pursuant to the Charter of The Metropolitan District, the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the following Citizen Member appointment for the year 2025 and until a successor is appointed and qualified:

Edwin Vargas, Hartford – Board of Finance

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the re-appointment of Diane Lewis to the following Committees for 2025 and until successors are appointed and qualified:

Water Bureau Audit Committee Community Affairs Committee Strategic Planning Committee

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the appointment of Christopher Tierinni to the following Committees for 2025 and until successors are appointed and qualified:

Water Bureau Committee on MDC Government Strategic Planning Committee

Respectfully submitted,

John S. Mirtle **District Clerk**

On motion made by Commissioner DiBella and duly seconded, the report was received and resolution adopted by unanimous vote of those present.

OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 5:21 PM

ATTEST:

John S. Mirtle, Esq. District Clerk

Date of Approval

**Video of the full February 3, 2025 Committee on Organization meeting is available at https://www.youtube.com/@MetropolitanDistrictCommission **