

COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2025 5:15 PM

Location

Board Room District Headquarters 555 Main Street, Hartford

Dial in #: (415)-655-0001 Access Code: 2311 821 3648#

Meeting Video Link

Commissioners

Bazzano Gale (VC)
Buell (C) Lester
Currey (Ex-Officio) Torres
Bush Woulfe
DiBella

Quorum: 5

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS
- 3. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES OF DECEMBER 9, 2024
- 4. CONSIDERATION AND POTENTIAL ACTION RE: APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS & CITIZEN MEMBER TO COMMITTEES
- 5. OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 6. COMMISSIONER REQUESTS FOR CONSIDERATION OF FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS & CITIZEN MEMBER TO COMMITTEES

To: Committee on Organization for consideration on February 3, 2025

It is recommended that it be:

Voted: That pursuant to the Charter of The Metropolitan District, the Committee on

Organization recommends to the District Board the following Citizen Member appointment for the year 2025 and until a successor is appointed

and qualified:

Edwin Vargas, Hartford - Board of Finance

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the

re-appointment of Diane Lewis to the following Committees for 2025 and

until successors are appointed and qualified:

Water Bureau

Audit Committee

Community Affairs Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the

appointment of Christopher Tierinni to the following Committees for 2025

and until successors are appointed and qualified:

Water Bureau

Committee on MDC Government

Strategic Planning Committee

Respectfully submitted,

John S. Mirtle

District Clerk

COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION SPECIAL MEETING THE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

555 Main Street, Hartford Monday, December 9, 2024

PRESENT: Commissioners John Bazzano, Avery Buell, William A. DiBella,

Byron Lester, Calixto Torres, James Woulfe and District Chairman

Donald Currey (7)

REMOTE

ATTENDANCE: Richard Bush (1)

ABSENT: Commissioners John Gale and Diane Lewis (1)

ALSO

PRESENT: Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer

Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer Christopher Levesque, Chief Operating Officer Jamie Harlow, Director of Human Resources

Susan Negrelli, Director of Engineering David Rutty, Director of Operations

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Services

Tom Tyler, Director of Facilities

Michael Mohr, Controller

Rita Kelley, Equal Employment Opportunity Compliance Officer

Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Victoria Escoriza, Executive Assistant

Dylan Pecego, IT Consultant (Remote Attendance)

CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Buell called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner DiBella and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of February 5, 2024 were approved.

COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION APPOINTMENT OF ACTING DISTRICT TREASURER

To: Committee on Organization December 9, 2024

It is RECOMMENDED that it be:

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board

passage of the following resolution:

Resolved: That the District Board, in accordance with Section 2-8 of the District

Charter, hereby designates Kelly J. Shane as the acting District Treasurer of The Metropolitan District effective December 9, 2024, to serve until a

successor shall have been named and qualified.

Respectfully submitted,

John S. Mirtle, Esq. District Clerk

On motion made by District Chairman Currey and duly seconded, the report was received and resolution adopted by unanimous vote of those present.

OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

COMMISSIONER REQUEST FOR FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

No requests were made for future agenda items.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 5:02 PM

ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq.	
District Clerk	Date of Approval