

## COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY, DECEMBER 9, 2024 5: 00 PM

**Location** 

Board Room District Headquarters 555 Main Street, Hartford

Dial in #: (415)-655-0001 Access Code: 2301 102 7768 #

**Meeting Video Link** 

Commissioners

Bazzano Gale (VC)
Buell (C) Lewis
Currey (Ex-Officio) Lester
Bush Torres
DiBella Woulfe

Quorum: 5

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS
- 3. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 5, 2024
- 4. CONSIDERATION AND POTENTIAL ACTION RE: APPOINTMENT OF ACTING DISTRICT TREASURER
- 5. OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 6. COMMISSIONER REQUESTS FOR FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

# COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION APPOINTMENT OF ACTING DISTRICT TREASURER

**To:** Committee on Organization December 9, 2024

It is RECOMMENDED that it be:

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board

passage of the following resolution:

Resolved: That the District Board, in accordance with Section 2-8 of the District

Charter, hereby designates Kelly J. Shane as the acting District Treasurer of The Metropolitan District effective December 9, 2024, to serve until a

successor shall have been named and qualified.

Respectfully submitted,

John S. Mirtle, Esq.

**District Clerk** 

# COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION SPECIAL MEETING THE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

555 Main Street, Hartford Monday, February 5, 2024

PRESENT: Commissioners John Bazzano, Avery Buell, Richard Bush, William

A. DiBella, Byron Lester, James Woulfe and District Chairman

Donald Currey (7)

**REMOTE** 

**ATTENDANCE**: (0)

ABSENT: Commissioners John Gale, Diane Lewis and Calixto Torres (3)

**ALSO** 

**PRESENT:** Commissioner John Avedisian

Commissioner Esther Clarke Commissioner Allen Hoffman Commissioner Jean Holloway Commissioner Pasquale J Salemi

Commissioner Alvin Taylor

Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer Sue Negrelli, Director of Engineering David Rutty, Director of Operations

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Technology

Tom Tyler, Director of Facilities

Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Julie Price, Executive Assistant Dylan Pecego, IT Consultant Jacob Aviles, IT Consultant

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Commissioner Buell called the meeting to order at 5:13 PM

#### **PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS**

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

#### **APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES**

On motion made by Commissioner Woulfe and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of January 10, 2024 were approved. Commissioners Bazzano and Bush abstained.

Commissioner Lester entered the meeting at 5:15 PM.

#### **APPOINTMENTS OF COMMISSIONER TO COMMITTEES**

To: Committee on Organization for consideration on February 5, 2024

It is recommended that it be:

**Voted:** That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the

following Bureau, Committee, and Board appointments for the years 2024

and 2025 and until their successors are appointed and qualified:

Water Bureau Strategic Planning Committee

Esther Clarke Esther Clarke

<u>Committee on MDC Government</u> <u>Personnel, Pension and Insurance Committee</u>

Esther Clarke Bhupen Patel

Respectfully submitted,

Scott W. Jellison Chief Executive Officer

On motion made by Commissioner DiBella and duly seconded, the report was received and resolution adopted by unanimous vote of those present.

#### **OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS**

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 5:17 PM

ATTEST:

John S. Mirtle, Esq.

District Clerk

Date of Approval