COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING The Metropolitan District

555 Main Street, Hartford Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Present: Commissioners Kyle Anderson, John Bazzano, Georgiana Holloway, Byron

Lester, Diane Lewis, Jacqueline Mandyck, Calixto Torres and District Chairman

Donald M Currey (8)

Remote

Attendance: Commissioner Maureen Magnan (1)

Absent: Commissioner Clifford Avery Buell (1)

Also

Present: Commissioner Esther Clarke

Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer

Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer

Christopher Levesque, Chief Operating Officer

Robert Barron, Chief Financial Officer

Susan Negrelli, Director of Engineering

David Rutty, Director of Operations

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Systems

Tom Tyler, Director of Facilities

Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Julie Price, Executive Assistant Dylan Pecego, IT Consultant

Matthew McAuliffe, IT Consultant

Joseph Szerejko, Independent Consumer Advocate (Remote Attendance)

CALL TO ORDER

District Counsel Christopher Stone called the meeting to order at 5:46 PM.

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

District Counsel Stone called for the election of the Chairperson. Commissioner Torres placed Commissioner Georgiana Holloway's name in nomination, which was duly seconded.

There being no further nominations, the nominations were closed. Commissioner Georgiana Holloway was unanimously elected Chairperson of the Community Affairs Committee for 2024 and 2025. Chairperson Holloway assumed the Chair.

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Chairperson Holloway called for the election of the Vice-Chairperson. Commissioner Lester placed Commissioner Kyle Anderson's name in nomination, which was duly seconded.

There being no further nominations, the nominations were closed. Commissioner Kyle Anderson was unanimously elected Vice-Chairperson of the Community Affairs Committee for 2024 and 2025.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner Mandyck and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of August 22, 2023 were approved. Commissioners Bazzano and Torres abstained.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 5:49 PM

ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq.	
District Clerk	Date Approved