# INTERNAL AUDIT COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING The Metropolitan District 555 Main Street, Hartford Monday, February 5, 2024

PRESENT: Commissioners Andrew Adil, Allen Hoffman, Jean Holloway, Jackie

Mandyck, Alvin Taylor and District Chairman Donald Currey (6)

**REMOTE** 

**ATTENDANCE:** Commissioner David Steuber (1)

**ABSENT:** Commissioner Diane Lewis (1)

**ALSO** 

**PRESENT:** Commissioner John Avedisian

Commissioner Esther Clarke Commissioner Bhupen Patel Commissioner James Woulfe

Scott Jellison, Chief Executive Officer Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John Mirtle, District Clerk

Christopher Levesque, Chief Operation Officer Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer Susan Negrelli, Director of Engineering

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Services

Tom Tyler, Director of Facilities
Dave Rutty, Director of Operations

Dylan Pecego, IT Consultant (Remote Attendance)

Carrie Blardo. Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Julie Price, Executive Assistant

### **CALL TO ORDER**

District Counsel Christopher Stone called the meeting to order at 4:53 PM

#### PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

# **ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON**

District Counsel Stone called for the election of the Chairperson. Commissioner Hoffman placed Commissioner Jackie Mandycks' name in nomination and the nomination was duly seconded.

There being no further nominations, the nominations were closed. Commissioner Taylor opposed. Commissioner Adil abstained. Commissioner Mandyck was elected Chairperson of the Internal Audit Committee for 2024 and 2025. Chairwoman Mandyck assumed the Chair and thanked the Internal Audit Committee.

# **ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON**

Chairwoman Mandyck called for the election of the Vice Chairperson. Commissioner Taylor placed Commissioner Jean Holloway's name in nomination and the nomination was duly seconded.

There being no further nominations, the nominations were closed. Commissioner Holloway was elected Vice Chairperson of the Internal Audit Committee for 2024 and 2025.

### **APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES**

On motion made by Commissioner Hoffman and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of October 31, 2023 were approved.

Commissioner Adil abstained.

#### OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 4:57 PM

ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq.	
District Clerk	Date of Approval