COMMITTEE ON TECHNOLOGY SPECIAL MEETING The Metropolitan District

555 Main Street, Hartford Thursday, October 26, 2023

PRESENT: Commissioners David Drake, Joan Gentile, Pasquale J. Salemi and

District Chairman William DiBella (4)

REMOTE

ATTENDANCE: Commissioners Andrew Adil and Peter Gardow (1)

ABSENT: Commissioner Alvin Taylor (1)

ALSO

PRESENT: Commissioner Allen Hoffman

Commissioner Donald Currey (Remote Attendance)
Commissioner Bhupen Patel (Remote Attendance)

Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer

Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Christopher Levesque, Chief Operating Officer Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer Robert Barron, Chief Financial Officer David Rutty, Director of Operations

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Systems (Remote Attendance)

Thomas Tyler, Director of Facilities

Jeff Bowers, Manager of Water Pollution Control Michael Zabilansky, Manager of Maintenance

Lisa Madison, Manager of Procurement

Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Julie Price, Executive Assistant

Dylan Pecego, IT Consultant (Remote Attendance) Jaimeson Sinclair, CT DEEP (Remote Attendance)

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman DiBella called the meeting to order at 12:03 PM

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner Salemi and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of October 12, 2023 were approved as corrected. Commissioners Adil and Gardow abstained.

A TTEOT

2023-RFI-01 SUBMITTAL OF CDM SMITH

CDM Smith representatives Joe Laliberte, Dan Murphy, Eric Spargmino, Frank Sapienza, and Sandy Gutner gave a presentation on CDM Smith's RFI submission.

Commissioner Gardow exited the meeting remotely at 1:21 PM.

Commissioner Gentile exited the meeting at 1:40 PM.

Commissioner Salemi exited the meeting at 1:43 PM.

OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 2:20 PM

ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq.	
District Clerk	Date of Approval