COMMITTEE ON TECHNOLOGY SPECIAL MEETING The Metropolitan District 555 Main Street, Hartford Thursday, July 27, 2023

PRESENT: Commissioners Andrew Adil, David Drake and Joan Gentile;

District Chairman William DiBella (4)

REMOTE

ATTENDANCE: Commissioners Pasquale J. Salemi and Alvin Taylor (2)

ABSENT: Commissioner Peter Gardow (1)

ALSO

PRESENT: Commissioner Donald Currey

Commissioner Allen Hoffman

Commissioner Jackie Mandyck (Remote Attendance) Commissioner Dominic Pane (Remote Attendance)

Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer

Susan Negrelli, Director of Engineering (Remote Attendance)

Thomas Tyler, Director of Facilities

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Technology (Remote Attendance)

Jeff Bowers, Manager of Water Pollution Control Mike Zabilansky, Manager of Maintenance Lisa Madison, Manager of Procurement

Julie Price, Executive Assistant

Joseph Szerejko, Independent Consumer Advocate (Remote Attendance)

Gabrielle Frigon, CT DEEP Edith Pestna, CT DEEP

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman DiBella called the meeting to order at 12:04 PM

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner Adil and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of July 20, 2023 were approved.

PRESENTATION FROM STAFF RE: 2023-RFI-01 SUBMITTAL OF CTEC ENERGY SALES INC.

Chief Executive Officer Scott Jellison and Director of Facilities Thomas Tyler led a discussion regarding the staff review of CTEC Energy Sales Inc.'s submittal and the list of questions that staff compiled to submit to CTEC in advance of their presentation at the next Committee on Technology meeting on August 10, 2023.

Commissioner Adil exited the meeting at 1:15 PM.

OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

COMMISSIONER REQUESTS FOR FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

No requests were made for future agenda items.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 1:18 PM.

ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq.	
District Clerk	Date of Approval