COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING

The Metropolitan District

555 Main Street, Hartford Monday, March 6, 2023

Present: Commissioners Kyle Anderson, Clifford Avery Buell, Jean Holloway, Diane

Lewis, Jacqueline Mandyck, Alvin Taylor and District Chairman William A.

DiBella (7)

Remote

Attendance: Commissioner Maureen Magnan (1)

Absent: (0)

Also

Present: Commissioner Peter Gardow

Commissioner Joan Gentile
Commissioner Domenic M. Pane

Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer

Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer Jamie Harlow, Director of Human Resources

Robert Barron, Chief Financial Officer (remote attendance)

Sue Negrelli, Director of Engineering David Rutty, Director of Operations

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Systems

Tom Tyler, Director of Facilities

Julie McLaughlin, Communications Administrator

Nick Salemi, Communications Administrator

Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Julie Price, Executive Assistant

Joseph Szerejko, Independent Consumer Advocate

CALL TO ORDER

District Counsel Christopher Stone called the meeting to order at 5:20 PM.

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion made by District Chairman DiBella and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of January 6, 2020 were approved.

ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

District Counsel Stone called for the election of the Chairperson. Commissioner Taylor placed Commissioner Diane Lewis' name in nomination, which was duly seconded.

There being no further nominations, the nominations were closed. Commissioner Diane Lewis was elected Chairperson of the Community Affairs Committee for 2023. Chairman Lewis assumed the Chair.

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Chairman Lewis called for the election of the Vice-Chairperson. Commissioner Taylor placed Commissioner Jean Holloway's name in nomination, which was duly seconded.

There being no further nominations, the nominations were closed. Commissioner Jean Holloway was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Community Affairs Committee for 2023.

OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

No one form the public appeared to be heard.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 5:23 PM	
ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq. District Clerk	Date Approved