COMMITTEE ON TECHNOLOGY SPECIAL MEETING The Metropolitan District

555 Main Street, Hartford Thursday, February 02, 2023

PRESENT: Commissioners Andrew Adil, David Drake, Peter Gardow, Joan

Gentile, Pasquale J. Salemi, Alvin Taylor and District Chairman

William DiBella (7)

REMOTE

ATTENDANCE: None (0)

ABSENT: None (0)

ALSO

PRESENT: Commissioner Richard Bush

Commissioner Maureen Magnan (Remote Attendance)

Commissioner Jacqueline Mandyck Scott W. Jellison, Chief Executive Officer Christopher Stone, District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kelly Shane, Chief Administrative Officer

Christopher Levesque, Chief Operating Officer

Robert Barron, Chief Financial Officer

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Services

Thomas Tyler, Director of Facilities

Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Victoria Escoriza, Executive Assistant

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman DiBella called the meeting to order at 12:10 PM

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

Judy Allen of West Hartford inquired which parts of the Request for Information will be publicly available. She recommended that District staff is included throughout the process.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner Drake and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of January 26, 2023 were approved. Commissioners Adil and Gardow abstained.

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION ON GASIFICATION/PYROLYSIS

The Technology Committee discussed defining the District's technological need to be stated in the Request for Information.

Without objection, staff will update the draft Request for Information based on the Committee's discussion.

BIODIESEL

District Chairman DiBella stated that it is projected that the REA project in Danbury will be operational in February.

OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

Judy Allen of West Hartford stated that there are other ways to view waste problems. She stated that West Hartford is implementing a new program for food waste.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 1:10 PM

| ATTEST: | |
|--|------------------|
| John S. Mirtle, Esq. District Clerk | Date of Approval |