

COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION SPECIAL MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 10, 2022 5:35 PM

Location Board Room District Headquarters 555 Main Street, Hartford Dial in #: (415)-655-0001	<u>Commissioners</u> Buell Currey DiBella (Ex-Officio) Gardow Hoffman	Mandyck Sweezy Taylor Vicino
Dial in #: (415)-655-0001 Access Code: 43808661# Meeting Link	Hoffman Kambli	Woulfe
	Quorum: 6	

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON
- 3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON
- 4. PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS
- 5. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 3, 2021
- 6. CONSIDERATION AND POTENTIAL ACTION RE: APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS TO COMMITTEES FOR 2022 & 2023
- 7. OPPORTUNITY FOR GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 8. COMMISSIONER COMMENTS & QUESTIONS
- 9. ADJOURNMENT

COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION APPOINTMENTS FOR THE YEARS 2022-2023

To: Committee on Organization for Consideration on January 10, 2022

It is recommended that it be:

Voted: That pursuant to the Charter of the Metropolitan District, the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the following to serve as Citizen Members to serve until December 31, 2023;

Joan McCarthy Gentile – Board of Finance Drew Iacovazzi – Board of Finance Linda King-Corbin – Board of Finance Awet Tsegai – Board of Finance

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the following Bureau, Committee, and Board appointments for the years 2022 and 2023:

Water Bureau

- Andrew Adil Clifford Avery Buell Peter E. Gardow Georgiana Holloway David Ionno Shubhada Kambli Gary Lebeau
- Diane Lewis Jackie Gorsky Mandyck Domenic Pane Jon Petoskey Pasquale J. Salemi Raymond Sweezy Alvin Taylor Michael Carrier (Special Rep)

Bureau of Public Works

- Andrew Adil John Avedisian Richard Bush Donald Currey David Drake James Healey Allen Hoffman Byron Lester Maureen Magnan
- Alphonse Marotta Dominic Pane Bhupen Patel Raymond Sweezy Alvin Taylor Calixto Torres Richard Vicino James Woulfe

Board of Finance

Andrew Adil Donald Currey Allen Hoffman Pasquale Salemi Joan McCarthy Gentile Drew Iacovazzi Linda A. King-Corbin Awet Tsegai

Personnel, Pension & Insurance Committee

John Avedisian Donald M. Currey David Drake Shubhada Kambli Byron Lester Maureen Magnan Alphonse Marotta Dominic Pane Bhupen Patel Pasquale Salemi Raymond Sweezy Alvin Taylor

Committee on MDC Government

John AvedisianDaClifford Avery BuellShPeter GardowGaJames HealyMaAllen HoffmanAlGeorgiana HollowayAl

David Ionno Shubhada Kambli Gary LeBeau Maureen Magnan Alphonse Marotta Alvin Taylor

Audit Committee

Donald M. Currey Peter E. Gardow Allen Hoffman Diane Lewis Jackie Gorsky Mandyck Dominic Pane Raymond Sweezy Alvin Taylor Richard W. Vicino

Community Affairs

Clifford Avery Buell Georgiana Holloway David Ionno Diane Lewis Shubhada Kambli Maureen Magnan Jackie Gorsky Mandyck Raymond Sweezy Alvin Taylor Richard W. Vicino

Commission on Regional Planning

Alphonse Marotta

Raymond Sweezy

Strategic Planning Committee

Andrew Adil	Dominic Pane
John Avedisian	Jon Petoskey
Richard Bush	Raymond Sweezy
James Healy	Alvin Taylor
Allen Hoffman	Calixto Torres
Gary Lebeau	Richard W. Vicino
Jackie Gorsky Mandyck	James Woulfe

General Policy & Planning

Donald M. Currey	Pasquale J. Salemi
Maureen Magnan	Raymond Sweezy
Dominic Pane	Alvin Taylor

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board no appointments be made to the following inactive special committees and said special committees be hereby disbanded and dissolved:

Committee on Revenues (created 7/1/2019)

DEEP Landfill Subcommittee (created 9/5/2018)

Special Committee on Diversity (created 1/9/2012)

Farmington River Watershed Committee (created 1/7/1985)

Special Committee on Hydroelectric Development (created 2/14/1983)

Energy Committee

CRRA Steering Committee

Respectfully submitted,

Scott W. Jellison Chief Executive Officer