SPECIAL MEETING COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION

The Metropolitan District 555 Main Street, Hartford

Monday, January 11, 2016

Present: Commissioners Luis Caban, Daniel Camilliere, Donald M. Currey,

Alphonse Marotta, Hector M. Rivera, Raymond Sweezy and District

Chairman William A. DiBella (6)

Absent: Commissioners William P. Horan, Kathleen J. Kowalyshyn (2)

Also

Present: Citizen Member Ronald F. Angelo, I

Citizen Member Martin B. Courneen Scott W. Jellison. Chief Executive Officer

John M. Zinzarella, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Business Services

R. Bartley Halloran, District Counsel

Christopher R. Stone, Assistant District Counsel

Brendan Fox, Assistant District Counsel

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Sue Negrelli, Director of Engineering

Robert Schwarm, Director of Information Technology

Kelly Shane, Director of Procurement Robert Zaik, Manager of Labor Relations

Kerry E. Martin, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer Carrie Blardo, Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer

Cynthia A. Nadolny, Executive Assistant

CALL TO ORDER

District Chairman DiBella called the meeting to order at 5:35 PM

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

District Chairman DiBella called for nominations for Chairman.

Commissioner Sweezy nominated Commissioner Camilliere for Chairman of the Committee on Organization. There were no other nominations.

On motion made by Commissioner Sweezy and duly seconded, Commissioner Camilliere was elected Chairman of the Committee on Organization by unanimous vote of those present.

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Chairman Camilliere called for nominations for Vice Chairman.

Commissioner Sweezy nominated Commissioner Rivera for Vice Chairman of the Committee on Organization. There were no other nominations.

On motion made by Commissioner Sweezy and duly seconded, Commissioner Rivera was elected Vice Chairman of the Committee on Organization by unanimous vote of those present.

PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

On motion made by Commissioner Sweezy and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of September 1, 2015 were approved.

APPOINTMENTS FOR THE YEARS 2016-2017

To: Committee on Organization for consideration on January 11, 2016

It is recommended that it be

Voted: That pursuant to the Charter of the Metropolitan District, the Committee on

Organization recommends to the District Board the following to serve as

Citizen Members to serve until December 31, 2017;

Ronald F. Angelo – Board of Finance Martin B. Courneen – Board of Finance Richard T. Mulready – Board of Finance Linda King-Corbin – Board of Finance

Albert F. Reichin – Strategic Planning Committee

Further

Voted: That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the

following Bureau, Committee, and Board appointments for the years 2016

and 2017:

Water Bureau

Daniel Camilliere James S. Needham
Mary Anne Charron Mark A. Pappa
Timothy Curtis Pasquale J. Salemi
Joseph Klett Helene Shay
Kathleen Kowalyshyn Raymond Sweezy

Bureau of Public Works

Andrew Adil
Luis Caban
Donald Currey
Janice Flemming
Allen Hoffman
William P. Horan
Januare Magnan
Alphonse Marotta
J. Lawrence Price
Kennard Ray
Hector M. Rivera
Raymond Sweezy
Joseph Klett
Richard W. Vicino

Joseph H. Kronen Byron Lester

Board of Finance

Luis CabanRonald AngeloAllen HoffmanMartin B. CourneenWilliam HoranLinda King-CorbinPasquale SalemiRichard T. Mulready

Personnel, Pension & Insurance Committee

Daniel Camilliere Maureen Magnan
Donald Currey J. Lawrence Price
Timothy Curtis Pasquale J. Salemi
Joseph Klett Raymond Sweezy

Kathleen J. Kowalyshyn

Byron Lester

Committee on MDC Government

Allen Hoffman
Jean Holloway
William Horan
Joseph H. Kronen
Maureen Magnan
Alphonse Marotta
James Needham
J. Lawrence Price
Hector Rivera

Audit Committee

Mary Anne Charron
Donald Currey
Timothy Curtis
Allen Hoffman
Kaymond Sweezy
Kathleen Kowalyshyn
Alphonse Marotta

Mark A. Pappa
J. Lawrence Price
Richard W. Vicino
Raymond Sweezy

Community Affairs

Mary Anne Charron Hector Rivera
Janice Flemming Helene Shay
Maureen Magnan Raymond Sweezy

Commission on Regional Planning

Daniel Camilliere Alphonse Marotta Timothy Curtis Raymond Sweezy

General Policy and Planning Committee

Luis Caban J. Lawrence Price
Timothy Curtis Pasquale Salemi
James Needham Raymond Sweezy

Mark Pappa

Strategic Planning Committee

Andrew Adil
Luis Caban
J. Lawrence Price
Daniel Camilliere
Mary Anne Charron
Janice Flemming
Byron Lester
Alphonse Marotta

Mark Pappa
J. Lawrence Price
Kennard Ray
Alvin Taylor
Richard Vicino
Timothy Curtis
Albert Reichin

Energy Committee

Mark Pappa Pasquale Salemi Hector Rivera Richard Vicino

Farmington River Watershed Committee

Timothy Curtis Hector Rivera

Mark Pappa

CRRA Steering Committee

William Horan Pasquale Salemi

Maureen Magnan

Respectfully submitted,

Scott W. Jellison Chief Executive Officer

On motion made by Commissioner Sweezy and duly seconded, the report was received and the resolution adopted by unanimous vote of those present.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at	5:44 PM
ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq. District Clerk	Date of Approval