# SPECIAL MEETING COMMITTEE ON ORGANIZATION The Metropolitan District

555 Main Street, Hartford Monday, January 6, 2014

Present: Commissioners Daniel Camilliere, Donald M. Currey, Kathleen J.

Kowalyshyn, Alphonse Marotta, Raymond Sweezy, Alvin E. Taylor and

District Chairman William A. DiBella (10)

**Absent:** Commissioners Luis Caban, William P. Horan and Hector M. Rivera (3)

Also

**Present:** Charles P. Sheehan, Chief Executive Officer

Scott W. Jellison, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Engineering &

Operations

John M. Zinzarella, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Business Services

R. Bartley Halloran, District Counsel

Christopher R. Stone, Assistant District Counsel

Brendan Fox, Assistant District Counsel Erin Ryan, Director of Human Resources

John S. Mirtle, District Clerk

Kerry E. Martin, Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer

Cynthia A. Nadolny, Executive Assistant Ronald F. Angelo, I., Citizen Member

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

District Chairman DiBella called the meeting to order at 5:46 PM

#### **PUBLIC COMMENTS RELATIVE TO AGENDA ITEMS**

No one from the public appeared to be heard.

#### **APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES**

On motion made by Commissioner Sweezy and duly seconded, the meeting minutes of June 3, 2013 were approved.

District Chairman DiBella made the recommendation that the Special Committee on Diversity and the Community Affairs Committee be consolidated, as Community Affairs is an outreach into the Community.

As a result, The Special Committee on Diversity was consolidated into Community Affairs. The quorum for the Community Affairs Committee will be six (6) committee members.

#### Organization for 2014-2015 - Report 6.

To: Committee on Organization

January 6, 2014

It is recommended that it be

Voted:

That pursuant to the Charter of the Metropolitan District, the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the following to serve as Citizen Members to serve until December 31, 2015;

Ronald F. Angelo William Cibes Martin B. Courneen Richard T. Mulready Linda King-Corbin Harry B. Schaechter Jon Colman

# Further Voted:

That the Committee on Organization recommends to the District Board the following Bureau, Committee, and Board appointments for the years 2014 and 2015:

#### **Water Bureau**

Daniel Camilliere James S. Needham
Mary Anne Charron Mark A. Pappa
Timothy Curtis Pasquale J. Salemi
Joseph Klett Helene Shay
Kathleen Kowalyshyn Raymond Sweezy

#### **Bureau of Public Works**

Andrew Adil
Luis Caban
Donald Currey
Janice Flemming
Allen Hoffman
Alphonse Marotta
Thea Montanez
J. Lawrence Price
Albert F. Reichin
Hector M. Rivera

William P. Horan Raymond Sweezy
Joseph Klett Alvin E. Taylor
Joseph H. Kronen Richard W. Vicino
Maureen Magnan

#### **Board of Finance**

Luis Caban
Allen Hoffman
William Cibes
William Horan
Martin B. Courneen
Linda King-Corbin
Richard T. Mulready

#### Personnel, Pension & Insurance Committee

Daniel Camilliere
Donald Currey
Timothy Curtis
Joseph Klett
Maureen Magnan
Thea Montanez

J. Lawrence Price
Albert F. Reichin
Pasquale J. Salemi
Raymond Sweezy
Alvin E. Taylor

## **Committee on MDC Government**

Michael Gerhart

Allen Hoffman

J. Lawrence Price
William Horan

Maureen Magnan

Alvin Taylor

Alphonse Marotta

#### **Audit Committee**

Mary Anne Charron
Donald Currey
Timothy Curtis
Allen Hoffman
Kathleen Kowalyshyn
Alphonse Marotta

Mark A. Pappa
J. Lawrence Price
Alvin E. Taylor
Richard W. Vicino
Raymond Sweezy

#### **Community Affairs**

Mary Anne Charron
Janice Flemming
Helene Shay
Maureen Magnan
Thea Montanez
Albert F. Reichin
Hector Rivera
Helene Shay
Raymond Sweezy

# Commission on Regional Planning

Daniel Camilliere Harry Schaechter

Timothy Curtis Alphonse Marotta Raymond Sweezy

#### **General Policy and Planning Committee**

Luis Caban J. Lawrence Price
Timothy Curtis Pasquale Salemi
James Needham Raymond Sweezy
Mark Pappa Alvin Taylor

## **Strategic Planning Committee**

Andrew Adil
Luis Caban
J. Lawrence Price
Daniel Camilliere
Mary Anne Charron
Janice Flemming
Thea Montanez
Alphonse Marotta
Mark Pappa
J. Lawrence Price
Albert Reichin
Alvin Taylor
Richard Vicino
Timothy Curtis
Jon Colman

#### **Energy Committee**

Mark Pappa Pasquale Salemi Hector Rivera Richard Vicino

#### **Farmington River Watershed Committee**

Timothy Curtis Hector Rivera

Mark Pappa

#### **CRRA Steering Committee**

William Horan Pasquale Salemi Maureen Magnan Alvin Taylor

Commissioner DiBella made a motion to amend existing resolution to include the Committee on Organization, below. The motion was seconded.

# Committee on Organization

Luis Caban Kathleen J. Kowalyshyn

Daniel Camilliere Hector Rivera
Donald M. Currey Raymond Sweezy
William P. Horan Alvin E. Taylor

On motion made by District Chairman DiBella and duly seconded, the report was received and the amended resolution was recommended to the District Board by unanimous vote.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

ADJOURNMENT	
The meeting was adjourned at 5:52 PM	
ATTEST:	
John S. Mirtle, Esq. District Clerk	Date of Approval