Board Members

The MDC's policy making body is the 29-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners are appointed by their respective Town Councils, the Governor and leaders of the General Assembly.  Additionally, there are four ex-officio Commissioners from the MDC's non-member towns.

Citizen Members are "taxpayers and electors" of The Metropolitan District, i.e. residents of the towns comprising the District, who are appointed by the District Board.

The establishment of policies and the oversight of the administration of the District is channeled through several bureaus and other standing committees.

MDC COMMISSIONERS

NAME

APPOINTING AUTHORITY

TOWN

EMAIL
Andrew S. Adil Governor Wethersfield aadil@themdc.com     
John Avedisian Municipality Windsor javedisian@themdc.com
Clifford Avery Buell Municipality Hartford caverybuell@themdc.com
Luis Caban Municipality Hartford lcaban@themdc.com
Daniel Camilliere Municipality Wethersfield dcamilliere@themdc.com
Mary Anne Charron Governor West Hartford mcharron@themdc.com
Donald M. Currey Governor East Hartford dcurrey@themdc.com
William A. DiBella (Chair) Municipality Hartford wdibella@themdc.com
Timothy J. Fitzgerald Governor Windsor tfitzgerald@themdc.com
Janice Flemming-Butler Governor Hartford jflemming-butler@themdc.com
Matthew Galligan* Municipality South Windsor mgalligan@themdc.com
Peter E. Gardow Legislative Senate Minority Wethersfield pgardow@themdc.com
Allen Hoffman Legislative House Minority West Hartford ahoffman@themdc.com
Georgiana Holloway Municipality Hartford gholloway@themdc.com
William P. Horan Municipality East Hartford whoran@themdc.com
David Ionno Municipality Hartford dionno@themdc.com
Sandra Johnson* Municipality East Granby sajohnson@themdc.com
Kathleen J. Kowalyshyn Governor Hartford kkowalyshyn@themdc.com
Byron Lester Municipality Bloomfield blester@themdc.com
Maureen Magnan (Vice Chair) Municipality West Hartford mmagnan@themdc.com
Alphonse Marotta Municipality Hartford amarotta@themdc.com
Whit Osgood* Municipality Glastonbury wosgood@themdc.com
Dominico M. Pane Municipality Newington dpane@themdc.com
Bhupen Patel Governor Newington bpatel@themdc.com
Pasquale J. Salemi Municipality East Hartford psalemi@themdc.com
Michael Solomonides* Municipality Farmington msolomonides@themdc.com
Raymond Sweezy Municipality Rocky Hill rsweezy@themdc.com
Alvin Taylor Legislative Senate Majority Bloomfield ataylor@themdc.com
Richard W. Vicino Legislative House Speaker Rocky Hill rvicino@themdc.com

 

* Ex-officio Commissioners from Non-Member Towns

 

CITIZEN MEMBERS
NAME TOWN EMAIL
Ram Aberasturia East Hartford raberasturia@themdc.com
Ronald F. Angelo Rocky Hill rangelo@themdc.com
Martin B. Courneen Wethersfield mcourneen@themdc.com
Linda A. King-Corbin Hartford lking-corbin@themdc.com
Hector Rivera Hartford  

 

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVE FROM THE TOWN OF NEW BRITAIN
NAME TOWN EMAIL
Michael Carrier New Britain mcarrier@themdc.com